Fun with Kids – Handprint Wreath

Handprint Wreath

As long as you can get your kid to sit still for one handprint tracing, you can make this wreath! I made an outline of Kitten’s hand on thick paper and then traced it on a few pieces on construction paper. I folded the construction paper so I only had to cut a one hand to get 6 cut-outs – yay for short-cuts! Kitten helped me glue them to a ring I cut out of a cardboard box. Her favorite part – of course – was the glitter. I let her do all the glittering, but in a brownie pan so it didn’t get everywhere and it was easy to pour the excess right back in to the bottle. You could make these in any color for any season – I new favorite craft project for us!

Handprint Wreath

Categories: Crafts | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

