Dear Kids – Easter Egg Confession

Dear Kids,

I finished filling your Easter Eggs for the hunt Sunday morning. I confess, I did not purchase a single thing. You guys have so much stuff already! I raided your craft drawer and found enumerable brand new stickers and a few unopened stamps. I topped off some party bubbles from Kitten’s birthday and found a mini camera from a birthday gift bag. I nicked a bunch of hershey kisses left over from classroom Valentine’s Day parties. To round out the spoils, I grabbed a handful of quarters from the coin jar. Voila! Filled Easter Eggs! I’m not sure if this makes me cheap, lazy, or a genius…

image

Categories: Kids | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Dear Kids – Easter Egg Confession

  1. Mary Jones

    I say this makes you a GREAT recycle-er. Way to go, Mom!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

