Dear Kids – Restless Kid Syndrome

Dear Kids,

This may be hard for you to believe, but sometimes you guys get a little restless. Shocking, I know. In fine weather we go outside, but when it rains, we fire up the treadmill! We set it on low and then Dad or I stand behind you just in case. You can both go a solid ten minutes at a time, taking turns, and you seem to get a real kick out of it. Hey, it works for hamsters, right?

image

image

P.S. I stopped the machine to take the pictures – I’m a slacker, not an idiot.

Categories: Kids | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Dear Kids – Restless Kid Syndrome

  1. Mary Jones

    I LAUGHED OUT LOUD!!!

    O my goodness. I just loved your comment about being a slacker not an idiot. You wouldn’t believe how many people would have taken the photo while the machine was going…something for Funniest Home Videos, or the hospital.

    • What?? I could have been on America’s Funniest Home Videos?? I totally missed the mark here! Come one, Kids, we’re getting back on the treadmill…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

