Dear Kitten – Last Night

Dear Kitten,

Last night you were having trouble winding down for bed time. So, I read you an extra story then cuddled up next to you on your bed. Normally, I don’t do this because it usually just encourages you to chat ad nauseum. But, not last night.

Las night you cuddled up right next to me and rested your forehead against my chest. I caught my breath when you did this and flashed back four and a half  years to when you were a baby.

The first two weeks of your life you slept on my chest. You were so small and you fit so perfectly, your head nuzzled right under my neck. Four and a half years later you snuggled in just like you used to and I realized that even though you are bigger, you are still my baby girl.

Baby Girl 230

Categories: Kids, Kitten | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

