Dear Kids – Birthday Shenanigans

Dear Kids,

Once I had kids, birthdays changed for me. Suddenly my “birth” days were yours – the two days that I actually gave birth. Suddenly I cared less about what I did on my birthday and much more about what we did on your birthdays. And since few things are as magical to a kid than their birthday, I have sometimes allowed myself to get creative (see Ice Cream Cupcakes and Marshmallow Craziness).

I am now a regular at the party store. I love filling my minivan to the brim with balloons! While swept up in birthday fervor for your birthday, Kitten, a close co-worker of mine had the misfortune of having her birthday. This happened:

image

One birthday one of you will wake up gift wrapped to your bed – I promise you. I am a fan of birthday shenanigans, my children. You have been warned…

Categories: Crafts, Kids | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Dear Kids – Birthday Shenanigans

  1. Oh thank you!! I’m forever looking for new ideas for pranking at work. We saran-wrapped a guy’s cube once (down to individual rubber bands and paper clips) but it’s not nearly as colorful as this.

    • It was truly a sight to behold – I was so proud! It didn’t take as long as I thought it would either. Totally worth it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

