Dear Kids – “At Last”

Dear Kids,

Yesterday one of my dearest friends got married and I had the honor of being in the wedding party. During the reception they played “At Last” by Etta James, which was the first song your Daddy and I danced to at our wedding. It put me in mind of when I told your Daddy what song I wanted to chose for our first dance.

Daddy: Why “At Last”? We haven’t been dating forever, we’re not old, you didn’t have to wait at all really. I don’t get it.
Me: It’s short.
Daddy: It’s a great song.

Our first dance.

Our first dance.

Categories: Kids | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Dear Kids – “At Last”

  1. Ceil Fessler

    OK, that one got me laughing out loud. I even read it to Joe, who also got a chuckle. It is a great song though!

  2. Amy

    That was a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

