Fun with Kids – Coffee Can Guitar

Coffee Can Guitar

I love coffee cans! You can do so much with them. This time, I made a rubber band guitar. The bands, stretched over the whole can, made different tones based on how much can opening they were covering. I was also able to “tune” the bands by pulling them tighter or looser over the opening. I was excited to play a little song with my three notes, but Kitten wanted to use it as a bucket and put things in it – like I said, you can do so much with a coffee can…

image

Categories: Crafts, Kids | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Fun with Kids – Coffee Can Guitar

  1. Great fun! I want to try these – a big kid at heart.

  2. I’m sure my son would manage to harm his sister with that can, lol. Of course, he has a special gift…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

