Dear Kids – Happy To Be Stuck With You

Dear Kids,

There’s just no better way to put it…take it away Huey Lewis!

We’ve had our doubts.
We never took them seriously.
And we’ve had our ‘Ins and outs’ .
But, that’s the way it’s supposed to be.
We thought about givin’ up.
But we could never stay away.
Thought about breakin’ up.
But now we know it’s much too late.

And it’s no great mystery.
If we change our minds.
Eventually
It’s back to you and me

Yes, it’s true,
I am happy to be stuck with you.
Yes, it’s true,
I’m so happy to be stuck with you.
‘Cause I can see
That you’re happy to be stuck with me.

We are bound by all the rest
Like the same phone number
All the same friends
And the same address.

Yes, it’s true,
I am happy to be stuck with you,
Yes, it’s true,
I’m so happy to be stuck with you.
‘Cause I can see,
That you’re happy to be stuck with me!

Songwriter(s): Huey Lewis, Christopher John Hayes
Copyright: Kinda Blue Music, Wb Music Corp., Huey Lewis Music

IMG_6139  IMG_6159

Categories: Kids | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Dear Kids – Happy To Be Stuck With You

  1. And now that’s in my head.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

