Dear Kitten – Baby Sister

Dear Kitten,

The other night I was putting you to bed and I agreed to lay down next to you for a little while. You closed your eyes, pulled up your blanket and I took a moment to gaze at the wonder that is a sleeping child.

Suddenly you opened your eyes, stared straight at me, and said, “Mommy, when your belly gets big again you can have a baby girl.” Excuse me? “You have a baby girl and I’ll have a baby sister.”

Good luck with that. I don’t know how to tell you this , Sweetheart, but this baby store is closed. Also, I’m not letting you read that Bernstein’s Bears New Baby book for awhile.

Categories: Kids, Kitten | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Dear Kitten – Baby Sister

  1. They’re so cute and so innocent! …Until they’re not. Then they’re just pests. My (almost) four year old recently discovered that he used to drink milk from mommy’s boobs. He thinks that’s hilarious and wants to do it again. So now he follows me around, repeating, “I want to suck your boobs!” I keep telling him that he already drank all the milk and I don’t have any left. He asked who does. I gave him the name of his friend’s mom, who recently had another baby. I can’t wait until he asks to suck on HER boobs!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

