Dear Kids – Foodies

Dear Kids,

So there I am making you guys mac’n’cheese for dinner, when I realize that we have run out of butter…and margarine …and milk. Crap. In my desperation I give the French vanilla creamer serious consideration.

In the end I use water and cross my fingers. I serve you two the inferior mac and…you don’t notice a darn thing. God bless your indiscriminate pallets!

You know you're eating dirt, right?

You know you’re eating dirt, right?

Categories: Kids | Tags: , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Dear Kids – Foodies

  1. I would’ve gone for the creamer. Your way is probably better!

    • A friend of mine thought it didn’t sound too bad, “Vanilla-infused Cheese Macaroni”.

      • Or you could’ve just skipped the cheese and made it “Dessert Macaroni,” along with sliced bananas. Hmmmm. A whole new dish!

      • …and caramelized something. Everything is better when something is caramelized on it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

