Dear Kitten – Skinny Jeans, Or WTF?

Dear Kitten,

We recently went clothes shopping for you and Buddy; you guys are growing out of everything! You and I trotted over to the girl’s section and started looking around.

I was looking for some pants. I saw a rack of leggings and moved on; a rack of skinny jeans, a rack of ‘skinny’ cut pants, and a rack of ‘yoga’ pants with words on the butt. Are you kidding me??

Not a single pair of regular-cut pants for girls? You know, with real pockets in them, not fake ones? Not a single pair of sweat pants, cargos or normal jeans? Are you serious? She is FOUR. I have no desire to show off my preschool daughter’s rear-end!

What I want is a pair of pants with straight legs, pockets, adjustable waist band, and available in multiple colors. What I want – apparently – are boy’s pants. So, that’s what we got. Unfortunately for you, Kitten, boy’s pants don’t come in purple.

Jeans! With room to move and pockets! What mythical wonderment is this??

Jeans! With room to move and pockets! What mythical wonderment is this??

Categories: Kids, Kitten | Tags: , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Dear Kitten – Skinny Jeans, Or WTF?

  1. Dennis Joyner

    I thought about buying mens jeans for myself the other day for the same reason. I gave up carrying big, heavy purses sometime ago, so I, too, need the pockets! Good idea! Hugs, Aunt ‘Nita

  2. It bugs the hell out of me! Skinny jeans with no pockets.They have to fight to force their feet in. And where are they supposed to keep little shiny pebbles? They need pockets!

  3. Skinny jeans for grown ups make me nauseated. Skinny jeans for little girls make me projectile vomit.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

