Fun with Kids – Cinnamon Apple Slices

Cinnamon Apple Slices

It’s Fall! Well, almost anyway. Fall enough for me to want to break out my cinnamon. Fall makes me want to put it on everything! So, I took this Pinterest recipe for a spin.

I sliced up an apple (Gala, specifically) and layed the slices out on a cookie sheet. I brushed them with a little butter (not much) and then sprinkled generously with cinnamon (the kids can do this!). Next I simply popped them in the oven on 275 for 45 minutes.

Why can't I slice in a straight line??

Why can’t I slice in a straight line??

It took a lot longer than I thought it should, so I kept taking them out and tasting them, and – yes – they really do need that long. No immediate gratification with this recipe.

They sure smelled good, though!

They sure smelled good, though!

Bottom line: they were ok. Buddy ate one, but Kitten and the hubby were not interested. Sad face…

Categories: Crafts, Kids | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Fun with Kids – Cinnamon Apple Slices

  1. Ceil Fessler

    Try mixing the cinnamon with sugar like you would use for cinnamon toast. It would probably work better because cinnamon is a very fine powder and can be too much just by itself…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

