Dear Kids – My Mysterious Moving Stains

Dear Kids,

I used to have regular stains on my pants just above the knee. I assumed it was from lunches eaten carelessly at my desk. It was a little embarrassing, but I made sure to clean myself up and started putting a napkin in my lap.

Today I looked and noticed that the stains have moved. They are higher now. What?

And then it dawned on me; those are not lunch stains, and that they are getting higher because you two are getting taller.
So, thanks for all those moist hugs, kids. They are really impressing people at work.

After I finish this popsicle I'm going to give you a big hug so I can get cleaned up, ok?

After I finish this popsicle I’m going to give you a big hug so I can get cleaned up, ok?

Categories: Kids | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Dear Kids – My Mysterious Moving Stains

  1. I’m amazed you can find any regularity at all in your stains! I tend to either ignore mine or treat them like some kind of Rorschach test.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

