Dear Buddy – Pro-bump

Dear Buddy,

You bump your head. A lot. Thankfully, these days it’s mostly small bumps when you’re not paying attention to your environment; standing up under a table, turning too soon in to a wall, misjudging a doorway – it’s pretty funny, actually. Each time you get a bump you temporarily slow down.

If I’m honest with myself, I look forward to the aftermath of your bumps. You are at a stage where you are like a manic monkey on speed. The word ‘no’ throws you in to a world class tantrum; boneless and all. The only time you are the calm, pleasant little boy I used to know is after those little bumps.

So, Buddy, I’m sorry, but I’m not getting you a hard hat anytime soon. Bump on, my son. Bump on.

Categories: Buddy, Kids | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

