The Tooth Brush Paradox

Dear Kitten,

While getting ready for bed…

Me: Kitten, go brush your teeth, please.

Kitten: Mommy, if I don’t brush my teeth, then I’ll drink my apple juice and then I’ll have to go potty again.

Me: Ok. So, don’t drink any apple juice and go brush your teeth.

Kitten: But if I brush my teeth I won’t drink apple juice and have to go to the potty again!

Me: Great! That way you won’t have an accident. Now, go brush your teeth!

Kitten: But, Mommy! If I brush my teeth I won’t drink apple juice and have to pee!

Me:…

Kitten: Mommy??

Me: I don’t understand what’s happening here. Why aren’t you brushing your teeth?

Kitten: Because I’m thirsty!

Me: Then drink the blasted apple juice!!

Kitten: But what about my teeth??

 

…it’s too late for this to be so complicated.

Categories: Kids, Kitten | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Tooth Brush Paradox

  1. Ah, the logic of children. It is deep and mystical philosophy. 🙂

  2. LOL – kids!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

