Dear Kids – 9/11: We thought it was a joke

Never Forget.

Dear Crazy Kids,

Dear Kids,

When 9/11 happened I was overwhelmed, as most of America was. It burst any bubble I had that I was safe within the boarders of my own country. I was 21 years old and in college. To be able to process what was happening, I wrote it down.

Below are my thoughts from September 11 & 12, 2001 and also from September 11, 2011, the ten year anniversary. I hope that they give you a small glimpse in to what happened to our country that day through the eyes of your mother.

September 11, 2001

Morning:

I was in class when we heard about the first plane hitting the Twin Towers. We all thought it was a joke at first. “Someone needs to retrain the control tower – runways are horizontal, not vertical!”

I found out about the second plane and third planes when I got home a…

View original post 1,055 more words

Categories: Kids | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

