Sketchy

Dear Kitten,

To say you enjoy drawing would be like saying Mozart enjoyed piano: it is a ridiculous understatement. You are obsessed with drawing. Any paper within reach is appropriated for this purpose. If you are without paper for too long you get this sort of nervous look in your eyes.

I’m not sure quite how this happened, but you began to sketch in the blank pages of your favorite book. I know how appealing blank pages of any kind are for you, so I understand how it was very natural for you to commandeer the front and back of your favorite book for your favorite purpose. However, I decided that what you needed was a book that had, perhaps, ALL blank pages…

wpid-wp-1411858638848.jpeg

Introducing: Kitten's Fist Sketchbook

Introducing: Kitten’s Fist Sketchbook

I simply can not wait to see what you create. I know it will be the first of many, which is why I wrote on the inside front cover, “Kitten, Sketchbook #1.” Enjoy 🙂

Categories: Kids, Kitten | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Sketchy

  1. Love it! I have a budding artist too and she has more journals and sketchbooks imaginable! We buy her one and she fills it up in a week! I love to watch as her skills continue to grow and she was recently in an art exhibit with the school! I imagine your little one will be the same way 🙂

  2. Barbara Ottke

    great!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

