You’re Getting a Big Brother…He Just Doesn’t Know It Yet

Dear Kids,

The other night I dreamt we adopted Alex Oveckin.

Aleks Ovechkin, captain of the Washington Capitals; photo credit: businessinsider.com

Alex Ovechkin, captain of the Washington Capitals; photo credit: businessinsider.com

In the dream, your father and I took him for a haircut and afterwards he told us he was being traded. We cried and he gave us each one of his gold chains to cheer us up.

When I woke up, I announced to your father that we were adopting Alex Ovechkin.

“Uh…” he said; clearly doubting my brilliance.

“What?? He’s totally younger than us.” (by like 5 years)

“He’s ugly,” your father countered.

“He’s potty-trained.”

We’re totally adopting Alex Ovechkin. Someone contact his agent and alert his parents.

Categories: Kids | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “You’re Getting a Big Brother…He Just Doesn’t Know It Yet

  1. Lol! Potty trained is a huge plus. Hopefully he eats all his veggies too.

  2. “He’s potty-trained.”

    But will he stay that way?

    The people I got my puppy from claimed the same thing. I said much the same to a baby-sitter when my son was two. People tend to be optimistic about these things. Don’t believe them.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

