Old People Are So Competitive…

Dear Kids,

Between brushing teeth and wrestling children out of their pajamas in the morning…

Me: Last night I dreamt that I built something out of wood – like literally nailed a few pieces of wood together – and we had a bar-b-que to celebrate where I shot the breeze with you and your brother.

Husband: I dreamt about Easy Passes. (digital toll collectors)

Me: You win. Your subconscious is more boring than my subconscious.

…old people competitions.

???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Categories: Kids | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Old People Are So Competitive…

  1. I’ve been compulsively pinning those DIY pallet furniture plans on Pinterest. I have no skills in wood-working, and it seems highly unlikely I’ll have time to develop any. But a girl can dream…

    • I’ve pinned a few and then realized that i virtually never have wood pallets laying around needing repurposing. Where are people coming up with all these pallets??

      • Go dumpster cruising/diving!! Loads of big box retailers just pile them by the dumpsters when they’re done with them.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

