Brilliant Strokes of Genius…and Near Misses

Dear Kids,

As I was going to bed last night I was feeling creative, so I took a notebook to bed to jot down little snippets of inspiration that occurred to me before sleep took hold. Many writers do this to capture those fleeting ideas provided by the relaxed conscious. Sometimes you get some good stuff.

However, I’m pretty sure most writers wake up the next day to something better than…

image

…Rainbow monsters eat rainbows.

Watch out world; the next great American novel is here.

Categories: Kids | Tags: , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Brilliant Strokes of Genius…and Near Misses

  1. So funny! I remember when my kids were that age. So much energy! I don’t know how many times they wrote on something I was working on. Sometimes I wish I could go back to when they were small. Enjoy these times!

    • The scribbles are the kids, but – sadly – “rainbow monsters eat rainbows” was all me. My stroke off “genius” in the wee hours. Back to the drawing board…

  2. Terri Boris

    Hi Meg, If you had been with either your mother or Ceil and me, or both of us last night, you would have had LOTS of fodder for your blog. What a comedy of errors. You’ll have to ask Ceil and Mary. Love you! Terri >

  3. But do they also poop rainbows and fart glitter? There lies the question.

    • I have found glitter on the girl’s butt, does that count? Glitter gets everywhere. Everywhere!

      • Haha, it does indeed. My cousin used to put glitter and confetti in her Christmas cards. It felt like receiving a passive aggressive mail bomb.

    • And yes, after some liberal access to his sister’s crayons as a wee one, the boy did poop a rainbow…of sorts.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

