Sweaty Gym Shirts and Sarcasm: The Sordid Underbelly of Married Life

Dear Kids,

Last night I went to bed after your father, which meant dressing in the dark. When I woke up in the morning I was not wearing what I thought had been my pajama t-shirt.

I looked down at my shirt in those first groggy moments of waking and tried to orient myself. “What am I wearing?” I asked.

“Huh,” your father answered. “That’s the shirt I come home from the gym in. It’s not as wet as my gym shirt, but I’m not going to lie, it’s pretty gross.”

“Why do you put your nasty gym shirt on the bed??” (On top of my pajamas, I might add.)

“I dunno. But, I know why I’m going to do it from now on!”

Yuk it up, funny man.

Categories: Kids | Tags: , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Sweaty Gym Shirts and Sarcasm: The Sordid Underbelly of Married Life

  1. I’m sure someone else I read did this. Ew. See that would never happen in our house. We’re waaaay to lazy to go to the gym.

    • This is actually not the first time I’ve done this or blogged it. Every time he comes home from the gym he throws his nasty shirt on top of my pajamas. They look just like the oversized shirts I wear to bed and I have very poor sense of smell. Recipe for a foul disaster.

      • Aha, it must have been yours I read then! Good, I thought I was losing even more of my marbles. A poor sense of smell must serve you well as a mother, though.

      • It really, really does. I imagine even more so in the teen years!

      • haha, true true. Although with some of the weaning nappies we’ve had recently I really hope it doesn’t get worse.

  2. Haha…At times, I end up wearing clothes inside out…

  3. I about spit my coffee out reading this! HA! I am sorry my laugh was at your expense but that was very funny. Something I could totally see happening in our house too.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

