That Time I Accidentally Called a Phone Sex Line at Work…Twice

Dear Kids,

My boss – a nun – gave me a piece of paper and asked me to call the number on it and request that they resend an email. I did so, expecting to speak with the rep from one of our text book publishers. The line picked up…

“Hey there, hot stuff!” answered a breathy recorded voice.

Like, a resounding click. Like, a threw the receiver at the phone and jumped back four feet kind of click.

Um…Did I just accidentally call a phone sex line? At work? With the Bishop sitting 4 floors above me? For my boss? The nun??

What the actual F just happened??

I polled my co-workers who – after recovering from equal parts shock and nervous laughter – recommended Reverse Phone Look-up (blocked) and Google (no good results). I decided to check and make sure I dialed correctly by looking at my recently dialed numbers in my phone menu…which automatically redialed the last number dialed. “Hey there, hot stuff!”

Ack!!

I went online and got a different number for our publisher, got the right person, made Sister’s request, and then asked non-chalantly, “What number did you give Sister to call?”

It turns out Sister wrote down one digit wrong on the paper she gave me. Usually this results in a recorded error message or a confused person on the other end. But not today. Today was my ‘lucky’ day.

My first phone sex call. Should there be cake?

I informed the very lovely lady on the other end of the phone that she was but one digit off from a phone sex line. What a thrilling place to live, eh? Right on the edge of the wrong side of the tracks. She was mortified for me, but also asked if I wouldn’t mind if she shared this with her whole office; because although horrifying, it is also pretty funny…as long as my office doesn’t get charged $9.99 a millisecond for the experience.

image

This guy's been through a lot today. He's heard things. Bad things.

Categories: Kids | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “That Time I Accidentally Called a Phone Sex Line at Work…Twice

  1. LMAO…i’ve looked at several entries…my day is much brighter now…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

