Thanks for Skipping the Body Cavity Search. You’re a Peach.

Dear NSA Security Agent,

Let me explain.

I know this was some time ago, but perhaps you will recall our repartee. I approached, travel-weary; halfway through my international journey, luggage already routed incorrectly, turbulence that helped restore my faith, and more standing and waiting logged than can be medically appropriate.

You pulled me out of line for a pat-down search. Of course. My twitching eyes and overall hostile posture made me an excellent candidate. I only wish I could have checked my sarcasm along with my lost luggage.

“Anything sharp on your person?” You asked, routinely.

“Just. My. Wit.” I answered through my clenched teeth.

So, I would like to thank you, from the bottom of my poor-decision-making heart for neither arresting me nor submitting me for a cavity search. Your eye-roll, might I add, was impeccable.

Best regards,
Meg
Weary Traveller

Categories: Kids | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Thanks for Skipping the Body Cavity Search. You’re a Peach.

  1. Haha, that’s hilarious. TSA people are always grumpy. If I was the one administering your feel-up, I would have laughed.

  2. Dennis Joyner

    Hey…Yes…this is how it is. lol, Traveling alone seems to earmark whoever. They ALWAYS search my beautiful, tall, blonde, so white daughter. She is always soooo pissed by the time she gets home. Lord help them if they ever want to do a cavity search. It woyldn’t be pretty…Ithey would probably get the worst of it and ‘d probably have to go bail her out of jail. She’s coming home Christmas…it’s the only time of the year she can get off. Wish we could share Thanksgiving with you guys…but alas…my back is in horrible shape and I just can’t make the trip up this year. Hopefully next year. Godspeed to everyone traveling these Holidays. We’ll miss y’all. Happy Thanksgiving! Hugs, Aunt ‘Nita

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

