Stop In the Name of Love

Dear Buddy,

It was your birthday this week. We’ve spaced out your gifts so you’ve been getting a couple a day between your actual birthday and your official party this weekend. It’s been fun. Here are the highlights so far:

image

image

Darth Vader is now an Avenger.

image

So many Starwars books!

You also got a cool pair of Darth Vader gloves (gauntlets! Thank you, costume design class) and the new Starwars movie.

Now, my sister had been asking me what she could get you and I ran through a few things. I mentioned your love for signs. My sister suggested a cool ‘dinosaur crossing’ sign.

I said, “that’s great and I’m sure most kids would really like it, but Buddy’s more of a stop sign guy.”

She said, “seriously? He wants a stop sign?”

Yes. Yes he does. And that’s what you got:

image

image

Stopper (left) and Stoppy (right)

image

Read to Stopper, Mimi!

I think your Aunt won your birthday 😉

P.s. After that last picture you ran out of the house (bad idea!) and attempted to introduce Stopper to his ‘cousin’ stop sign at the end of our block. “Mom, they need to talk!” You insisted as I dragged your precocious butt away from the street. And that is why we have a hotel lock high up on the front door. Flight risk.

Categories: Buddy, Kids | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Stop In the Name of Love

  1. **Fingers crossing at least one of my children will love and adore Star Wars one day**

    • The key is early exposure 😉 Seriously though, we had no idea Buddy would take to it so much. He is a Darth Vader groupie and I’m ok with that!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

