Dear Kids – I Got Awards!

Dear Kids,

Check it out, kiddos! I got nominated for three awards yesterday by It Does Not Do To Dwell On Dreams And Forget To Live. That’s right. Someone thinks I’m cool!

Below are the awards, the questions I must answer and my nominees. Nominees – remember, you must also follow the rules to accept your nomination. To check really quick if you are a nominee look here:

Things My Daughter Told Me
Young American Wisdom
kukolina
Dear Babies:
The People Parsons
Anna Lea West
Field Notes from Fatherhood
Adventures in Baby Knitting
Pineapple Tales
Khaula Mazhar
The Adventures of Fanny P
Dear #$&!% Baby
Second Time Dad
The Eventually Empowered Mama
Zen, Sarcasm and Gratitude
Barefoot but in Stilettos
Caregiver Dad
Doodlemum
Little Bird’s Dad
Land of Quo
Stodmor’s Blog: Surviving motherhood without eating your young 
Everday.
At 350 Degrees
Early Learning Planet

One Lovely Blog Award

One Lovely Blog Award

One Lovely Blog Award

To accept this award I have to write seven facts about myself and nominate seven other blogs. Here are my seven facts:

1. I am a distant relative of Elizabeth Woodville, the White Queen.
2. One of my thumbs is shorter than the other.
3. I have a degree in theater lighting design.
4. I have never seen “The Titanic” and it is my personal goal never to do so.
5. I have done trapeze.
6. I hate Dora the Explorer. Vehemently.
7. I have published five children’s books with another on the way.

My nominees for this award are:

1.Things My Daughter Told Me
2. Young American Wisdom
3. kukolina
4. Dear Babies:
5. The People Parsons
6. Anna Lea West
7. Field Notes from Fatherhood

Reader Appreciation Award

Reader Appreciation Award

Reader Appreciation Award

To accept this award I need to answer 10 questions and nominate 10 blogs. Here are my ten answers:

1. Favorite color? Blue; leaning towards teal.
2. Favorite animal? Dogs; big, furry ones or small furry ones that will become big furry ones.
3. Favorite non-alcoholic drink? Fruit smoothies; anything with mango in it.
4. Facebook or Twitter? Facebook.
5. Favorite pattern? Hound’s-tooth; Is that a pattern? I dunno, but it sounds cool.
6. Do you prefer giving or getting presents? Giving; this feeds in to my Pinterest obsession.
7. Favorite number? 3; isn’t it lovely?
8. Favorite day of the week? Friday; so much potential!
9. Favorite flower? Calla lily; beautiful lines.
10. What is your passion? Writing; specifically children’s books.

My nominees for this award are:

1. Adventures in Baby Knitting
2. Pineapple Tales
3. Khaula Mazhar
4. The Adventures of Fanny P
5. Dear #$&!% Baby
6. Second Time Dad
7. The Eventually Empowered Mama
8. Zen, Sarcasm and Gratitude
9. Barefoot but in Stilettos
10. Caregiver Dad

The Most Creative Blogger Award

The Most Creative Blogger Award

The Most Creative Blogger Award

To accept this award I have to write about my inspiration and nominate ten other blogs. Here is my submission on my inspiration:

One day I was alone with my 3 month old daughter attempting to get her down for a nap. I was going in for my kiss when she dodged me – flat out dodged me. Oh ho! “You can’t get passed the Kissy Momster!” I said and got my kiss amidst her gummy attempts to giggle.

In that moment my first children’s book, “The Kissy Momster”, came to me. I practically ran from Kitten’s room to get it all down before it left my head. That was when my desire to write children’s books really ignited in me.

My children have not always been my inspiration to write; I have loved writing much longer than they have been alive. However, they are my inspiration to write now. Through this blog I get the pleasure, excuse, opportunity – whatever you call it – to write on a daily basis. And I love it. Writing is my passion. My children are my inspiration.

My nominees for this award are:

1. Adventures in Baby Knitting
2. Doodlemum
3. Little Bird’s Dad
4. Dear #$&!% Baby
5. Land of Quo
6. Stodmor’s Blog: Surviving motherhood without eating your young 
7. Everday.
8. Zen, Sarcasm and Gratitude
9. At 350 Degrees
10. Early Learning Planet

Thank you so much for the nominations, Charlotte!!

Categories: Kids | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Dear Kids – I Got Awards!

  1. I am speechless… Very, very kind of you!

  2. Miss Fanny P

    thank you so soooo much. i have a to-do list with regard to these awards. i love them but i keep postponing them
    Naughty me!

  3. Thank you so much for the nomination! And congrats on yours!

  4. Congrats on all the awards and thanks for the nomination 🙂

  5. Pingback: Living in a Hotel and Some Random Facts About It | kukolina

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

